SONYC

School’s Out New York City

COMPASS NYC’s middle school model, renamed SONYC, serves as a pathway to success for youth in 6th, 7th and 8th grades. Structured like clubs, the model offers young people a choice in how they spend their time; provides rigorous instruction in sports and arts; and requires youth leadership through service. The City itself becomes a classroom through trips and opportunities for instruction beyond a traditional learning setting. Programs are offered three hours each day, five days per week.

PROGRAMS


Academy of Public Relations

Program Director: Aida Velasquez
|School: Academy of Public Relations
Address: 778 Forest Avenue, Bronx, NY 10456
Telephone: 718-665-8866
Email: avelasquez@nyaspira.org


Blueprint Middle School

Program Director: Tracy Pringle
School: Blueprint Middle School
Address: 1111 Pugsley Avenue, Bronx, NY 10472
Telephone: 718-822-2780
Email: tpringle@nyaspira.org


Pelham Gardens Middle School

Program Director:
School: Pelham Gardens Middle School
Address: 2545 Gunther Avenue, Bronx, NY 10469
Telephone: 718-794-9750
Email:


P.S. 5 Port Morris

Program Director: Joseph Cruz
School: P.S. 5 Port Morris
Address: 564 Jackson Avenue Avenue, Bronx, NY 10455
Telephone: 646-388-1121
Email: jcruz@nyaspira.org


Saint Helena School

Program Director: Krystina McDonald
School: Saint Helena School
Address: 2050 Benedict Ave, Bronx, NY 10462
Telephone: 914-230-6557
Email: kmcdonald@nyaspira.org


PS 161 Pedro Albizu Campos

Program Director: Sabrina Kemp
Assistant Program Director: Natalie Solano
School: P.S. 161 Pedro Albizu Campos
Address: 499 West 133rd Street, Manhattan, NY 10027
Telephone: 212-690-5945
Email: skemp@nyaspira.org


Bronx High School For Medical Science

Program Director: Priscilla Diaz
School: Bronx High School For Medial Science
Address: 240 East 172nd Street, Bronx, NY 10457
Telephone: 718-410-4040
Email: pdiaz@nyaspira.org


SOUNDVIEW ACADEMY FOR CULTURE AND SCHOLARSHIP

Program Director: Shantae Blount
School: Soundview Academy for Culture and Scholarship
Address: 885 Bolton Ave, Bronx, NY 10473
Telephone: 718-991-7490
Email: sblount@nyaspira.org